Celebrating the Irrational Side of Life!

· fun
Authors
From Reader’s Digest, quoted from Thomas Troeger on wandering around.com:
“There is a dimension to life that is not fully knowable simply by our rational capacities. I love reason, I love science, but reason doesn’t explain to me what it feels like to kiss my wife.”
Most people, upon reading the above quote, agree with it — even though none of us (but Thomas Only a Kiss…?Troeger) know how it feels to kiss his wife! If we’ve delighted in the kisses of another, we can extrapolate what he might feel into our own experiences.

I know what it is like to kiss my  wife, even though neither science nor reason can truly explain those feelings.

Is it so strange for me to extrapolate Thomas’ “feelings” a little bit further? Isn’t it also true that neither science nor reason can truly explain how it feels to me to be Kissed by the Spirit of God?

EmDog

Leave a Reply

